Testimonials

Testimonials / Reviews

See what our customers have to say about UNI Design!

Good
Based on 30 reviews
Donna Stevenson
Donna Stevenson
2024-04-01
They did a great job at a reasonable price and were very easy to work with.
Paula Bobrowski
Paula Bobrowski
2024-03-11
UNI Design does very high-quality work. We are extremely happy with the remodeling of our historic house's kitchen and bathroom. They also painted the trim on the exterior of our house. With an old house there are a lot of unexpected surprises, however they were able to help us with the design and picking out all the necessary improvements, such as cabinets, flooring, sinks, countertops etc. They were able to accomplish everything that we wanted, and it is all so beautiful. All the employees were very professional, made good suggestions, and we felt like they became part of our family during the time they were here working in our home. We definitely will use UNI design again if we ever need more work done and highly recommend them.
Valerie Mcmahon
Valerie McMahon
2023-12-20
Friends referred us. We couldn't be happier with the outcome. The finished kitchen is better than we imagined! Trisha helped us pick materials, staying in budget. Workers were professional. Our kitchen is more functional and brighter. We were happy with our choices and their work. Thanks UNI!! Even my cooking is better!
James Vollan
James Vollan
2023-07-24
We wanted a three season room to be made from our small patio. Isaac came over for an estimate and to focus on our wants. Isaac came back with a perfect design and a reasonable cost. The job started, the workers knew what to do and did a good job. There were a few changes, as the project moved along but they went smoothly. The final project ended up looking just like we visioned it and we are enjoying our three season room.
Eileen Seris
Eileen Seris
2023-05-09
UNI Design remodeled our kitchen and en suite bathroom. Working with Trisha McKinney was a pleasure. She listened to our ideas, gave us what we wanted, and kept us informed of scheduling. Once started both projects kept moving with no down time. We are pleased with the workmanship of our finished rooms.
Julianne Noce
Julianne Noce
2023-03-18
UNI helped us with an extensive multi-phase home remodel and did a fantastic job. Our house was not easy to tackle and was full of surprises, which they handled beautifully. They have been incredibly helpful through the whole process from design to execution and follow-up. Highly recommended!
Stacey Kindsvater
Stacey Kindsvater
2022-01-02
UNI built us a beautiful custom deck and we couldn't be happier with their work! They started the job on time and the only delay was due to a couple of minor supply chain issues which they were quick to finish once they had materials. They designed bench seating around the perimeter based on what we had asked them for and they got very creative since what we were asking for wasn't the usual bench seating that most have. Every step of the way they came out and showed us drawings for approval and made sure we were happy with certain ideas they had along the way. We told them in the beginning that we were going to have a hot tub installed so they made sure to run extra support boards underneath the hot tub area. I think the deck would safely hold 10 hot tubs with the extra support they built! Their construction crew was very professional and courteous. They cleaned up at the end of every day and never left any trash around. They were also very nice guys that we enjoyed saying hi to each morning. They even helped the hot tub company install the tub when it showed up! I would HIGHLY recommend this company to build anything!
Sue Kitchell
Sue Kitchell
2021-06-02
WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE REBUILD OF OUR DECK. IT IS STUNNING. Mark pays attention to details! Highly recommended!
Shelby Alles

12/10 RECOMMEND! Ask for Josh! 😁😁

Tina Wardlow

Talk about a great home makeover. I have had the privilege of seeing their completed work on many remodels and am always amazed at the transformations. So e may think they are pricey but you get what you pay for, always!!! The kitchen they did for me was amazing!!!!

Stephanie Daniel

They redid our kitchen & flooring when we were in Greeley. Excellent!!! Mark I need to have you come to redo our bathroom in Tucson, AZ!!!

Samantha Padilla

I hired UNI Design a few years ago to remodel a bathroom, and do some other remodeling odds and ends around the house. They did such a good job that I have used no one but them ever since, and I know I will probably use them exclusively in the future a well. They were always prompt, the customer service was excellent, the quality of the workmanship was amazing, they were transparent about costs, they had a great selection of materials to choose from that you can't find at n...

Linda Lohr

The people and product are exceptional. They are very professional and do not cut corners. Because they have done such great work I trust their recommendations without hesitation. We have had several major projects done by UNI. The owner, designer, carpenter, wall finishers, ceiling artists ... all get high marks from us. We plan to have them upgrade the master bathroom soon!

Stephanie Reyes

We had both a full basement remodel and master bath remodel completed by UNI. The owner, Mark, was very easy to work with and responsive to any concerns we had. He is stand up guy and has much integrity. Also worth noting, their tile guy (AJ) and project manager (Isaac) were great to work with.

Brianna Gillespie

We had our bathroom redone by UNI Design and are more than happy with the quality of workmanship and the company as a whole. Everything was done beautifully and the installer was clean, polite, and meticulous with his work. We would recommend them to anyone! Also had windows and doors installed with them and were very pleased.

Elizabeth Grande

Robin and his team were very prompt in starting and finishing repairing the hail damage on the siding of my home. They completed the project quicker than expected and better than expected. I can’t even tell where the old siding ends and the new siding begins. Robin was also very understanding when it came to fighting with my insurance company. HIGLY recommended!

Samantha Padilla

I hired UNI Design a few years ago to remodel a bathroom, and do some other remodeling odds and ends around the house. They did such a good job that I have used no one but them ever since, and I know I will probably use them exclusively in the future a well. They were always prompt, the customer service was excellent, the quality of the workmanship was amazing, they were transparent about costs, they had a great selection of materials to choose from that you can't find at normal stores and that are also better quality than the normal stores, their workers were always professional, they came when they said they were going to and worked diligently while they were here, and I just can't say enough about my experience with UNI as a whole. Overall, it was 10/10 would definitely do again. Even years later, I have no problems with anything they worked on, and it all still looks great. Thank you! 🙂

Linda Lohr

We are so happy with UNI that we will use them for our next two large projects. The business is staffed with talented people ... the owner, designer, carpenter, ceiling specialist, painters, wall experts, electricians ... are all trustworthy, pleasant, and easy to communicate with. They use high quality materials that make the decision process easier. When remodeling our kitchen and lower floor UNI worked like a well-oiled engine, in other words the right hand knew what the left hand was doing. Carol Shepard was instrumental in designing what we think is the best kitchen in the world!

Steven Leth

I have used UNI for a variety of projects, from basement renovation to ceiling installation, tricky deck work and others. I have always been extremely satisfied with the communication, the quality of the work and the price. Isaac has been the person who coordinated all the work they have done for me, and I highly recommend calling him for any home repairs or renovations.

Jen Petrik Homes

Robin came out the same day. Absolutely professional. Provided information for me on what issues the house had with regards to siding and hail issues. Took photos, measured and is going to provide me with a quote at the end of the day. Very happy with the professionalism and timeliness.

Barry Bloom

Everyone was friendly and easy to work with. They did a great job.

Ken Sponsler

Great experience. Josh was awesome as well as Trisha. Great communications and people. Value for the price!

Dustin Hambleton

I was scheduling two different contractors, one for paint and one for exterior remodeling. UNI worked with me and the other contractor to schedule the work to be done to provide minimal downtime of our outdoor areas. Job was completed efficiently and satisfactorily. The work was masterfully done and we would highly recommend.

Sue Kitchell

WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE REBUILD OF OUR DECK. IT IS STUNNING. Mark pays attention to details! Highly recommended!

Krissy Freirose

I had heard nothing but good things about UNI so when it came time to hire a company for my remodel, I made sure to contact them. I was impressed with them from the first day I walked in. Carol did the design and was incredibly patient with all the changes we wanted to make and it turned out beautifully. Isaac coordinated the entire project and made sure that everything moved along well and quickly took care of any issues that came up and was very communicative. Matt was the contractor and I couldn't have asked for a better one. He was incredibly detail oriented, thorough and very respectful of our space. He and his team cleaned up every day and made sure to give us a useable space when they weren't here working. Thanks so much for giving us our DREAM kitchen!

Krissy F

I had heard nothing but good things about UNI so when it came time to hire a company for my remodel, I made sure to contact them. I was impressed with them from the first day I walked in. Carol did the design and was incredibly patient with all the changes we wanted to make and it turned out beautifully. Isaac coordinated the entire project and made sure that everything moved along well and quickly took care of any issues that came up and were very communicative. Matt was the contractor and I couldn't have asked for a better one. He was incredibly detail-oriented, thorough, and very respectful of our space. He and his team cleaned up every day and made sure to give us a useable space when they weren't here working. Thanks so much for giving us our DREAM kitchen!

Review Link

Krissy F.

Linda L

We are so happy with UNI that we will use them for our next two large projects. The business is staffed with talented people ... the owner, designer, carpenter, ceiling specialist, painters, wall experts, electricians ... are all trustworthy, pleasant, and easy to communicate with. They use high quality materials that make the decision process easier. When remodeling our kitchen and lower floor UNI worked like a well-oiled engine, in other words the right hand knew what the left hand was doing. Carol Shepard was instrumental in designing what we think is the best kitchen in the world!

Review Link

Linda L.

Dustin H

I was scheduling two different contractors, one for paint and one for exterior remodeling. UNI worked with me and the other contractor to schedule the work to be done to provide minimal downtime of our outdoor areas. Job was completed efficiently and satisfactorily. The work was masterfully done and we would highly recommend.

Review Link

Dustin H

Samantha P

I hired UNI Design a few years ago to remodel a bathroom, and do some other remodeling odds and ends around the house. They did such a good job that I have used no one but them ever since, and I know I will probably use them exclusively in the future a well. They were always prompt, the customer service was excellent, the quality of the workmanship was amazing, they were transparent about costs, they had a great selection of materials to choose from that you can't find at normal stores and that are also better quality than the normal stores, their workers were always professional, they came when they said they were going to and worked diligently while they were here, and I just can't say enough about my experience with UNI as a whole. Overall, it was 10/10 would definitely do again. Even years later, I have no problems with anything they worked on, and it all still looks great. Thank you! 🙂

Review Link

Samantha P.

“Everyone was very helpful. (Your salesman) stopping by several times, phone calls, etc., to be sure everything was just right was amazing & unexpected...the installer was fun, professional, good to the dogs and did a great job installing the door. I appreciate your professional, down to earth approach...installing and follow up have been beyond my expectations! Thank you so much. I will gladly recommend you to my friends” Kathy Merkel

“In the end we were so pleased with the outcome…the quality of workmanship was superior to anything we experienced in the past” Deb & Mike Bonkiewicz

“(Your installer) was superb!” C. Puckhaber

“Everyone was very professional” Glen & Barb Horton

“The design and appearance turned out better than I could have ever dreamed.” Stephen B. March

“Excellent installer.” Rose and Roger Anderson

“(Your installer) did an excellent job. That bathroom was very small and he’s a big guy. He never complained and was a professional throughout the process.” Rhonda Snyder

“Matt & Nacho were very professional and did a great job.. We want to commend them for not using any profanity when things didn’t go just right. Finished job very professional and thorough” Gary McKenzie

“The installer was top-notch in all respects.” Mary Buckley

“The installation crew was great, very friendly, clean, good workers” Shirley Plumb

“(Your installer) did a fine job. He does excellent work and does a careful, thorough job and attends to details...(He) worked alone and did a very good job. He is a great worker. Juanita M. Schnorr

“The installer was very friendly, polite, neat and answered all my questions.” Pat Schaffer

“…(Your installer) very nice guy and his work is excellent.” Bob & Deb Kirkman

“(Your installers) were quite good and treated each other and us exceptionally well. (Your salesman) was fun to deal with and a good supervisor!” Dick & Jean Hoffman

“Installer did a great job and we are very pleased with the windows. My office looks bigger and brighter!” Julie Stovell, Eguus Farms

"The young man who installed the windows did an excellent job as did the man who then repaired the outside siding above the windows. The color of the stain was also perfect.” Jean and Pete Morrell

10 Year Workmanship Warranty

10-Year Workmanship Warranty

All of the services we offer are backed by our best in the business 10-year workmanship warranty!

Have any additional questions or want to learn more?

0/5 (0 Reviews)